domingo, 17 de fevereiro de 2008

KMFDM - Brimborium (2008)

KMFDM - Brimborium (2008)
Раздел: ElectronicIndustrial, EBM, Electro | Добавил: vanix | Дата: 15.02.2008 19:21
GENRE..... Electronic
STYLE...... Industrial
LABEL..... Metropolis
MODE...... VBRkbps / Joint-Stereo
REL.DATE... Feb-14-2008

KMFDM, on the cusp of their 24th year, present their first full
blown remix album ever, Brimborium. The album features 13 tracks
and clocks in at over 73 minutes running time, offering
dancefloor freaks and ultra heavy beat fans a disc that is
packed with remixes and never before released material.
Brimborium contains 11 remixes of tracks from Tohuvabohu
(KMFDM's 2007 release), a remix from 2005's Hau Ruck (never
before available on CD) and one new track (created from fanÆs
phone calls). The remixers include none other than KMFDM
themselves û with entries from Sascha K., Jules Hodgson and
Steve White. Also featured are remixes by past KMFDM opening
acts û Combichrist, DJ? Acucrack, 16 Volt and Angelspit.
Additional remixes by industrial music pioneers Die Krupps,
future electronic superstar Velox Music and Icon Of Coil/Zombie
Girl legend Sebastian Komor round out the high-caliber list of
Brimborium can be loosely translated as ôsomething with no
meaning or valueö, perhaps a comment on most band's approaches
to a remix record, but not so with KMFDM! Aside from an all-star
cast heavily reworking tracks on the CD, the accompanying
booklet features explosive new artwork from Brute! and liner
notes that tell the behind-the-scenes story of KMFDM's Fan
Brimborium features double doses of Tohuvabohu's most popular
tracks, the title cut and "Looking For Strange". The album's one
all-new piece is called "What We Do For You", a title lifted
from a line in the band's hit song ôLightö. This new audio
collage is built out of samples from some of the best (and
craziest) calls KMFDM received on their Fan Phone during the
recording of Tohuvabohu.
KMFDM offers you yet another top-notch release that is filled to
the Brim(borium) and proves once again that KMFDM are "the power
you can trust!"
01 Tohuvabohu (MS 20 Mix) By Combichrist
02 Looking For Strange (Super Strange Mix) By Die Krupps
03 Superpower (Buttfunk Mix) By Kapt'n K.
04 Headcase (Hallowe'en Mix) By Jules Hodgson
05 Tohuvabohu (Ex Nihilo Mix) By Angelspit
06 I Am What I Am (The One And Only Mix) By Steve White
07 Looking For Strange (All Strung Up Mix) By Velox Music
08 Saft Und Kraft (Saft Und Crack Mix) By DJ Acucrack
09 Not In My Name (Check Yourself Mix) By 16 Volt
10 Headcase (Fix Mix) By Angelspit
11 Spit Or Swallow (Electric Stomp Mix) By Velox Music
12 You're No Good (Zomb'd Out Mix) By Zombie Girl
13 What We Do For You
Password: mp3db

Nenhum comentário: