quinta-feira, 10 de abril de 2008

Leaether Strip - Civil Disobedience (3CD Limited Edition) (2008)

Leaether Strip - Civil Disobedience (3CD Limited Edition) (2008)
Раздел: ElectronicIndustrial, EBM, Electro | Добавил: vanix | Дата: 09.04.2008 02:39
GENRE..... Electronic
STYLE..... EBM, Industrial, Electro
LABEL..... Alfa Matrix
MODE...... VBRkbps / Joint-Stereo
REL.DATE... Apr-08-2008

In 1988, young angry Danish teenager Claus Larsen would ignite an electro/industrial firework that is still exploding high and loud 20 years later and across the whole world... The brutal LEAETHER STRIP machine really knows no 'stop' button and has again switched back to 'attack mode' loaded with the brand new double-CD "Civil Disobedience". A new album full of hate, venom and frustration, but also a new album so true, so direct and so deep that it can be heard as a forceful call through a megaphone for revolution, action and reaction.

Album after album, Danish EBM legend LEAETHER STRIP has constantly fueled the underground dancefloors and he will set the fire again in 2008 with monster power tracks like the instant hit "When Blood Runs Dark", the solid "Jagtvej 69", the punkish "Pissing On My Territory", "The Cradle of Death" or yet "Going Nowhere".

To mark these 20 years in dark blood, Claus Larsen seized the opportunity to write the conceptual "one-nine-eight-two" CD, a collection of forbidden art that Claus Larsen devoted to the good old years of moogs and 808s... An electronic tribute to the magic year 1982, when he bought his first synthesizer, his beloved Moog Prodigy that radically scrambled his life for the many decades to follow, and would transform a frustrated revolted teenager hiding his homosexuality into a happy and obsessed daydreamer with a noir soul carried away by his flood of creativity and composing frenzy.

This beautiful album of pure eighties synth lines and fat bass sounds is exclusively available as bonus album in the deluxe carton 3CD box edition of the "Civil Disobedience" album. An impressive 3CD package revealing where LEAETHER STRIP comes from and where it stands today anno 2008: amongst the leaders of underground dark industrial / electronic music.
  1. Civil disobedience
  2. The Damaged people
  3. When blood runs dark
  4. Bite until you taste blood
  5. Jagtvej 69
  6. Going nowhere
  7. I said i'm sorry
  8. Pissing on my territory
  9. It hurts doesn't it
  10. One day
  11. The devils daughter
  1. A whore for Jesus
  2. I Wear black on the inside
  3. Machineries of joy
  4. Snakebite
  5. Soul collector
  6. Could ya did ya
  7. In the arms of a demon
  8. One more reason
  9. The cradle of death
  10. Stains
  11. The evil in putin's eyes
  1. You don't look the same
  2. One Nine Eight Two
  3. New wave fashion
  4. Dominatrix
  5. The 5 avengers
  6. Frozen
  7. Lost Kidz
  8. The Scalpel song
  9. Niels Bohr
  10. Ego generation
  11. High-tech Hyperchondriac machine
  12. Stop me
Password: mp3db

Nenhum comentário: